The ‘Repair’ Road?


image

I’ve walked along the pedestrian in jakarta. It’s not so good, though it’s better not to walked in the road where cars are heavily passing by in the night.

If you’ve experienced walking in Singapore, where me enjoying walking there. The city (Singapore) is providing everything so the people would enjoy walking instead of driving.

Some pedestrian are used for people to walk, but in Jakarta, some use it for selling things called ‘Pedagang Kaki Lima’. This has made the functions of pedestrian changed and is not used as they are made for.

This also what I found when walking in Pondok Indah last month. PLN was digging to fix their own line. The dig was beneath the pedestrian and they broke it down. This made us to walk outside the pedestrian and it is dangerous. Don’t the project officer know or care about this? I don’t think so.

2 thoughts on “The ‘Repair’ Road?

  1. I live in Jakarta and find walking around the city impossible unless I walk in the busy road which is not a good idea. I visited Singapore a few months ago and it was so nice to be able to walk everywhere, it actually felt like a treat!🙂
    I love living in Jakarta but I do hate not being able to walk on proper pavements.

    • simiancreased says:

      Hi Lottie,

      I do agree with you. When will Indonesian government learn something from our neighbors? If the people enjoy walking on the pavements, it will reduce the possibilities of having such traffic jams in Jakarta🙂

Leave a Reply

